Advice 1: How to delete saved pages

While viewing web pages they are stored on your computer's hard drive and browsing history, so that they can easily return. But this temporal information is regularly removed for more performance or if you don't want anyone to know what page you visited.
How to delete saved pages
Instruction
1
If in the settings of your browser are set to saving history, all visited pages are available via the tab "Log". For example, in Mozilla Firefox using the "Log" you can view recently closed tabs, restore the previous session, see the visits for Today, Yesterday and last seven days. There you can delete the history of visits. Also it can be cleaned in another way: "Tools" -> "Settings" -> "Privacy" -> "Clear recent history". In the window that appears, place a checkmark next to the "Log of visits and downloads, History, forms and search", "Cache" and click Clear now.
2
To clear your browsing history in Internet Explorer, click "Tools" -> "Internet options" -> "Internet Properties" -> tab "General". In the "browsing History" click "Delete". A window will appear "Delete browsing history" - check the boxes next to "Temporary Internet files", "Cookies", "History" and click "Uninstall". This way you can clear your browsing history in any browser.
3
Remove the saved page can be another way. They are stored on the system drive, usually drive C. for Example, if you are using Windows XP, go to the directory C:Documents and SettingsИмя_пользователяLocal SettingsTemporary Internet Files and manually delete the stored pages and other Internet files.
4
Delete temporary files through the menu "start". If you use Windows go to "start" -> "control Panel" -> "Internet options" - > "General" tab -> "Temporary Internet files" -> "Delete files". In the "Delete files", check the box next to "Delete all offline content" and click "OK" twice. If you are using Windows Vista or Windows 7, go to "start" -> "control Panel" -> "Network and Internet" -> "Internet options". In the "General" tab under "browsing history" click "Delete files" - > Delete all - > Yes - > OK.

Advice 2: How to delete saved passwords

With your permission, and sometimes the default Internet browsers store entered usernames and passwords. But what if you work with other people, and the information on the Internet sites you visit, confidential, and you don't want, so others came under your username on the sites?
How to delete saved passwords
Instruction
1
The problem is that removing the username and / or password by pressing the key “DEL” in the row for a login/password, the text will be deleted only for the current session. Should reload the login page as the username and password automatically filled in, just press "Enter" and the user logs in to your account, although not know the password, but the password remembers your browser. How to remove passwords from the browser?
In different browsers it is different. In Microsoft Internet Explorer, select menu "tools", select "Internet options". In the opened window go to the tab "Content". Scroll to "Autocomplete" and click "Settings". In the window that appears in the category "Use padding for..." to clear the check boxes next to "Forms" and "user Names and passwords on forms" and click "OK". This will disable the saving of passwords and logins.
And in order to remove already saved data, select the General tab and find browsing history, then click on the "Delete" button. In the new window, under Data web forms" and "Passwords", click "Delete forms" and "Delete".
2
If you use Opera, go to menu "Tools" and select "Settings". Click the "Wand" and remove the checkmark opposite the text "the Wand remember passwords", then click "OK".
To get rid of previously saved passwords in Opera, click "Passwords" in the opened window, select the lines with passwords, and then click "Uninstall".
3
In Firefox is somewhat different: in tools, select the sub-item "Settings" and in the appeared window select the section "Privacy". Unit history select "remember history".
4
Users of the browser Google Chrome and Chromium need to click on the spanner and select "Settings". In the left block of Settings, select "Personal stuff". In the right part of the screen next to "Passwords", select "never save passwords" and remove the check box next to AutoFill forms.
To remove already saved password, click the button "Manage saved passwords..." and select the sites whose passwords you want to clear. Remove passwords by pressing the cross button.
Is the advice useful?
Search