To view your messages "Vkontakte", for a start log on to the website using your username and password. You will see a page where you will be located the main picture for your account right your personal information, under it is a map of photos and the wall, and to the left from the photos main menu, containing the following sections: "My page", "My friends", "My photos" "My videos", "My message", "My groups", "My music", "Applications", "My answers", "Settings". Press the left mouse button on the "My messages". You will see a list of all your conversations with different users.
To see the correspondence with any particular person, enter the name and surname of the user in the search bar located at the top of the page, under "Dialogs". If you and this person conducted the interview, you'll find it. If correspondence was not, you will still pop up the dialog with the user, but the message history is empty. But you can rectify the situation and to write something to your buddy or friend.
If you are interested not only in correspondence with one of your friends, but the conversation with him on a particular topic, but you can't seem to remember what day had this conversation, you can use the search on the history of messages. To do this, open the conversation with the user that you are interested in, in the upper right corner you will see a button "Actions". Hover your cursor over it. You will see the following inscription: "Add people", "Display content from the conversation", "Search history", "Show entire message history", "Clear all message history". Third, select the label and click on it.
You will see a search bar in which you need to enter the word or phrase that is present in your dialogue during an important conversation. With its help, you will be able to see again the desired correspondence. If you click on the second label you can view photos, videos, music or documents exchanged between each other with this user. In addition, you can delete some of the messages, selecting them using the checkboxes to the right of the text, and then pressing the "Delete" button located at the top of the page. If you want to remove dialogue with a particular user, you will have to click on the words "Clear all message history".