Advice 1: How to combine layers in photoshop

While working in Photoshop can accumulate a very large number of layers. Some of them are already fully developed and just create a lot of preventing operation. From the extra layers you need to get rid of. But, because you can't remove them? But they can merge or flatten.
How to combine layers in photoshop
You will need
  • Photoshop, picture, broken into layers.
Instruction
1
In the illustration you can see that the picture is divided into many layers, not merged with each other. They are all named according to the items that they depict. Each layer can be adjusted and move around independently. Ie, right hand, for example, you can move to another place, redraw, delete, add effects, recolor. And all this does not affect other parts of the body of our "girls".
How to connect <b>layers</b> in photoshop
2
But if you already brought all of the head to perfection, there is no point to keep them on separate layers. Combine we need layers. Arrange all the pieces in place. Hold down the Ctrl key and select all necessary to merge layers (in our case is the mouth, eyes, hair and head). Now click on any of them with the right mouse button. A menu will appear where at the bottom you should select "Merge layers". Now the head and all that goes with it, have merged and become one element. Rename this layer and name it "head". This is the first method of combining the layers.
How to connect <b>layers</b> in photoshop
3
Now you can go the other way. This time we must unite sundress, arms and legs, i.e. to create the torso. Disable layers "head" and "background", removing his eyes from the window next to the layer. Click on one of the visible layers, right-click and select the menu item "Merge visible". Those layersthat have not been disabled, will merge into one. Name this layer "body".
How to connect <b>layers</b> in photoshop
4
Was the last method is called "Mixing". It is used as the last step of the image. "The mix" brings together all layers of the document and fixes them. Turn on the layers "head" and "background". Click the right mouse button on any layer and select the menu "flatten". Now the image is connected. It is necessary to reduce the weight of a psd file.
How to connect <b>layers</b> in photoshop
Useful advice
Do not merge layers if there's any chance that you still may need separately.

Advice 2: In Photoshop how to unlock layers

In Adobe Photoshop there is a possibility to disable editing of one or more layers of a psd document. It is not only the artist but also the program itself, automatically blocking layers some open in her pictures. Depending on who was the initiator of the prohibition of editing (a user or a graphical editor), and different ways of unlocking.
In Photoshop how to unlock layers
You will need
  • Graphic editor Adobe Photoshop.
Instruction
1
If you have a graphics editor image, such as jpg, then edit it as the only layer will not be able - Photoshop blocks this layer. He gets the name "Background" and a small icon of a padlock on the right side of the row in the layers panel, indicating the lock. To make available to edit this layer, it is necessary to deprive him of the status of background layer. To do this, click the line, right-click and from the context menu, choose "Of background". On the screen a dialog box appears in which you need to specify a new name, a color coded transparency, and blend mode. However, all this can be left with the default values and click OK. The new settings will be applied to the former background layer, and you will be able to edit it.
2
The layer could be locked not a graphical editor, and the previous user of this psd file. This is done by clicking on the icon "Save all" in the layers panel - it is placed above the topmost layer, last in the row of icons labelled "Fix". Disabling the lock is exactly the same - highlight protected layer and click this icon. Unlike the previous step, then the actions will not appear any dialog, Photoshop without additional questions will remove the prohibition of editing and it will remove the symbol is a lock icon on the right side of the line layer.
3
Sometimes it makes more sense to duplicate the locked layer, but not to change its status. In this case you will retain the original layer intact and if the edit fails, you can create one more duplicate of the original to try another editing option. Make a copy of the blocked layer very simply, just select it and press Ctrl + J. After this, turn off the visibility of layers-the original.
Is the advice useful?
Search