Advice 1: How to use photoshop

Automatic app updates allows you to maintain their code in accordance with the current version on the developer without any effort on the part of the user. But, of course, the user is the owner of his computer and has the ability at its discretion to enable or disable any processes. This applies to options auto-update the graphic editor Adobe Photoshop.
How to use photoshop
Instruction
1
Run the GUI editor, open the menu "help" section and select "Update". The result of this action launches the app Manager Application that is used to update all installed in the computer applications of the company Adobe Systems. Click "Install" in the application window and on the right side will appear a list of all accepted currently programs. Remove the checkmark next to Adobe Photoshop and click "Finish".
2
Another way to disable updates uses its own operating system features and does not require you to start a graphics editor. Run the configuration utility start up programs and management operating system startup - MSConfig. If Photoshop is installed in a computer that is running Windows 7 or Vista, press Win, type msconfig and press Enter. In these versions and earlier releases of the OS, you can use the run dialog programs hit the key combination Win + R, enter the same name and press the same key.
3
In the opened utility click the tab "startup" and look under the column "startup Item" line Adobe Updater Startup Utility. Uncheck the checkbox on that row, and click OK. The utility will show a message stating that the entry into force of such changes requires a reboot - select immediate restart or postpone it until the next turn on the computer.
4
If the computer has a firewall, you can use them to deny access of a program Internet. The sequence of actions in this case will depend on the type of application to protect your computer. For example, when using AVG Internet Security click on the program icon in the system tray, open it control panel and click on the icon Firewall. Then find the link "advanced settings" and open the app list, compiled by the firewall.
5
Look in the column "the name of the application" Adobe Photoshop and click in the cell to the right of it. Will reveal the list in which you need to select "Block". Do the same operation in the line AAM Updates Notifier Application, and, if desired, and with all other lines beginning with the word Adobe. Then press the OK button.

Advice 2 : How to remove automatic updates Windows 7

By default, Windows has an automatic update system, drivers, and other plugins. This is a useful feature, but in some cases there is a desire to disable it. For example, the computer is not connected to the Internet, and you are tired of every time to close the requirement of the system to be updated, or you have a low Internet speed and auto-renewal may not be time to take all the traffic.
How to remove automatic updates Windows 7
You will need
  • the computer with Windows
Instruction
1
Disconnect the Internet connection. You must do this if you accidentally activate the downloading of the updates. Click on the network icon in the system tray of the taskbar and go to "control Center network and sharing". Here select "Change settings for adapters", then right-click on the shortcut to network connections and click on the words "Disable". Now you can easily change the settings for an OS upgrade.
2
Go to the main menu "start" and select "control Panel". Locate and run the snap-in "control Center" Windows. If the window that appears this item is no, then go to "System and security". As a result, you will open a window which shows information about the installed and downloaded the updates, and sections with different settings.
3
Select "customize settings". Under "Important updates", which is a drop-down list. Click on it and select "never check for updates (not recommended)". As a result, the system does not automatically search for, download, and install updates.
4
If you have an Internet connection, it is better to select "check for updates but decisions about downloading and installing accepted me." In this case, the update center will not be on the traffic, but only to inform you that the system can be updated. To make a decision about downloading and installing at the same time you'll own.
5
UN-tick the box in the "Recommended updates" and "Who can install updates". As a result, the installation of updates can only deal with computer user with administrator privileges, and will split up all the downloaded files, the recommended and important.
6
Click "OK" to save the settings of update center and restart the computer to registered in the registry. Then you can enable back Internet connection.
Is the advice useful?
Search