Advice 1: How to remove new update

Often it happens that the downloaded software updates we do not install for any reason. All this time they are stored on the hard disk, occupying a certain volume. Also, many programs are constantly reminded of the ready to install the updates that we do not need. In this case, you can delete these files yourself.
How to remove new update
Instruction
1
Please note on the notification system about the upgrade process – usually before they are installed, a dialog box appears where you can choose further actions. When you perform boot operating system updates, you will see the corresponding icon in the programs running in the background, there you can stop downloading by clicking on it twice.
2
Open "My computer". Go to local disk on which Windows is installed, then open the WINDOWS folder. Next, be very careful, in any case not to confuse the names – open then SoftwareDistribution and Download. Of the latter, remove all existing files and restart the computer. Maybe Windows will display a warning that deleting these files may affect the operation of the entire system, click "Continue".
3
If in the future you are going to install the updates for your operating system or you want to do it manually, open "control Panel" via "start menu". Open the "security Center". At the bottom of the window that opens you will see a list of three items, open recent, which is called "Automatic update".
4
Select the boot mode and install updates, here are the choices or to put this process to run automatically, disable it completely, notify the user about available updates but do not download or install them. There you can configure other settings.
5
If you have updated software in addition to operating system, select download updates even while installing, if this item is available in the initial settings. You can also change the mode by opening the settings of the program; often in the same place and the path to the folder that contains the downloaded software upgrade.
Note
Make sure that these updates you just do not need.
Useful advice
Disable automatic download updates and manually download the desired add-ons.

Advice 2 : How to remove automatic updates

Sometimes, when Windows updates the operating system asks to insert a disk, which is not the owner of the computer. And charged to users of the Internet operating system updates bring some costs.
How to remove automatic updates
Instruction
1
Microsoft Windows updates are disabled in different ways depending on the operating system, but all these methods are similar. Consider the two basic methods how to remove automatic updates.

The first method is suitable for Windows XP and Windows 2003: go to go to "start" - "settings" - "control Panel" - "administrative tools – "Services". In the "Services" tab, locate the "Automatic update", select properties and disable "startup Type".
On some editions of Windows XP to remove automatic updates will help the following method: go to "My computer", right-click the mouse anywhere on the screen, select "properties". Click on the tab "Automatic updates "Disable" - "Apply".
The second method is disabling automatic updates for Windows Vista and Windows 7: go to go to "start" - "control Panel" - "Windows update". If You do not see the update, switch from "category" to "icons". In the "Windows update" in the left column, click "customize settings". From the drop-down list on the next page select "never check for updates". At the bottom uncheck all the checkboxes and leave the squares "Recommended updates" and "Microsoft Update" is blank, then click "OK".
On some operating systems service packs (SP) one off updates is not enough. How to remove automatic updates on such a PC? To disable all updates run service services.msc. Just type their name in search or in "start" - "Run". In the window locate the service "Windows Update" or "Update Services" and click "Stop the service". After this procedure, no update is no longer loaded.
Useful advice
Downloaded the distributions of updates, starting with Windows XP SP2, saved in the folder “Windows/SoftwareDistribution/Download. In order to save space on your hard disk if You have downloaded a big update, clean this folder.

Advice 3 : How to demolish your operating system

The removal of the operating system – it's an interesting creative process. Often to achieve full removal OS from the local disk, it is necessary to format the partition on which it is installed.
How to demolish your operating system
Instruction
1
Let's consider the option of removing an operating system from another computer. This is a fairly simple method because it does not require any software. Turn off the computer and remove the hard drive. Connect it to another PC.
2
Go to the second PC and run the installed on it operating system. Windows will automatically detect your hard disk. Open a window containing a list of partitions on your hard drives connected to this computer.
3
Open the partition where your OS is installed, to be deleted. Select the folder Windows and click Del. Wait for the removal operation.
4
Now consider the situation when there is no possibility to connect a hard drive to another computer, but your PC has a different OS.
5
Turn on the computer and run the second OS. Open the partition containing the unwanted operating system and repeat the steps described in the third step.
6
If both the above methods are unsuitable, you will need the installation disk one of the following operating systems: Windows XP, Vista or Seven.
7
Insert the above disk in the DVD drive and run the setup program. Most likely, it will need to tap F8 at start of boot PC and boot from DVD drive.
8
Continue through the setup until a while before you can see the menu of selection of the local disk.
9
If we are talking about Windows XP, select the partition containing the unwanted operating system and click the F button for its formatting.
10
If you are dealing with your Windows Vista or Seven, then click the "drive options", select the partition and click "Format."
11
An obvious disadvantage of the third method of demolition of the operating system that in addition to the operating system, disk partition is deleted all the information.

Advice 4 : How to cancel system restore

System restore in Windows use to OC rollback to an earlier state. There are occasions that after installing a certain software the system begins to malfunction. In such situations, and helps recovery. But it can also happen that this procedure does not correct the situation. Moreover, there can be new problems. Then recovery need to cancel.
How to cancel system restore
You will need
  • - Computer with Windows.
Instruction
1
Click "start" and select "All programs." Then go in the "default programs", select "Service". In the utilities list, click on "system Restore". If your account is password protected, in some cases, you may be prompted to enter the password.
2
In the window that appears, select "Undo system restore" and go on. After that, click "finish". The computer will reboot. Bar appears. When it comes to the end of the screen, the computer will reboot and start in normal mode. After enabling the desktop window with a notification that system restore is canceled.
3
If the undo system restore does not start in the usual way (may be due to viruses), then use this way. First you need to load the operating system in safe mode. To do this, after turning on the computer before there inscription Windows, hit F8 on the keyboard. Instead of the usual turn on the computer, you start the selection menu of the boot options of the operating system. Also, take into consideration that F8 key opens this menu in most cases, but not all. If you use this key you cannot open this menu, try other keys F.
4
In the menu options of the operating system, select "Safe mode with command prompt". Then wait until the computer will not boot and the desktop appears, Safe mode. Then go to the "Standard program" and open a command prompt. Now in the command prompt, type %systemroot%\system32\restore\rstrui.exe and press Enter. Further, the sequence of actions is the same as the previous case. After cancelling the restore, the computer will start normally.
Is the advice useful?
Search