Advice 1: How to remove security alert Windows

A firewall is protection between the computer and the external environment, protecting the user from hacking the system or unauthorized access. In the second service pack for Microsoft Windows XP (SP 2) provided software (built-in) firewall that is called Windows firewall. If the security of the system, according to the firewall is compromised, it will notify the user.
How to remove security alert Windows
Instruction
1
To remove the security alert, you must disable the firewall. Call the "window security Center" Windows. To do this through the "start menu" open "control Panel". Click on the icon "security Center" with the left mouse button.
2
There are other ways to invoke the dialog. In the menu "start" select "Programs," find the category "Standard". In the opened submenu, select the "Office" and in the final submenu, click on "security Center" with the left mouse button. This way you can specify in the address bar of the folder Documents & Settings (user group (or administrator)/start menu/Programs/accessories/system tools).
3
Opening the "window security Center" Windows, click with the left mouse button on the icon "Windows firewall" to open an additional dialog box. Go to the General tab and set the marker in margin next to the line "Off (not recommended)". Click OK for the new settings to take effect.
4
The firewall is not concerned in those cases when everything is working properly. For example, if your firewall gives you the message that databases are obsolete (which also puts your computer at risk), do not have to turn it off. Just enable the update. To do this, from the Windows "security Center" Windows, click on the icon "Automatic update" in the displayed additional window, select the marker in the "Automatic" (Recommended) and click OK.
5
Remember that Windows firewall was not created in order to annoy the user of your alerts and to make it work as safe as possible. If you disable the firewall, install it on your PC antivirus and/or firewall (firewall).

Advice 2: How to disable security alert

Very often while running applications of different nature on the whole screen opens with the alert system security Windows in which to ask about changes in the system, etc. In some cases this is useful but, unfortunately, this is mainly just a distraction.
How to disable security alert
You will need
  • Personal computer
Instruction
1
In General we can say that the procedure to disable alerts operating system is not so difficult, just need to make certain settings. To cancel an alert system, security Windows, go to "control Panel" on your computer. Next go to "software security". Now select the "Resources" and then "Change the way alerts. This is the first way to solve this problem. There is another.
2
In the tab "Run" type "msconfig". Next, go to the tab "Services". In large window you can see the name of the service, its manufacturer, as well as state, i.e. it works or not. Locate the service called "software security"and disable it. But besides this there is another, much quicker option. To disable notifications of system security in this way is necessary in the moment when you will see this alert, click on the line "setting the issue of such notification".
3
When you do, you will see a window that displays a scale with four possible values, where the lowest is "Never notify", and the most high – "Always notify". The default is "Notify me only when programs try to make changes to your computer". Of course, the third option is the most simple and convenient, since it is possible to set the value that is optimally suited for convenient work with the computer, because it is always better to use this method, and no problems with the system will not.
4
As you can see, to disable the alert system security Windows introducing program changes in the computer or other actions using the way that is comfortable for you.

Advice 3: How to remove automatic updates Windows 7

By default, Windows has an automatic update system, drivers, and other plugins. This is a useful feature, but in some cases there is a desire to disable it. For example, the computer is not connected to the Internet, and you are tired of every time to close the requirement of the system to be updated, or you have a low Internet speed and auto-renewal may not be time to take all the traffic.
How to remove automatic updates Windows 7
You will need
  • the computer with Windows
Instruction
1
Disconnect the Internet connection. You must do this if you accidentally activate the downloading of the updates. Click on the network icon in the system tray of the taskbar and go to "control Center network and sharing". Here select "Change settings for adapters", then right-click on the shortcut to network connections and click on the words "Disable". Now you can easily change the settings for an OS upgrade.
2
Go to the main menu "start" and select "control Panel". Locate and run the snap-in "control Center" Windows. If the window that appears this item is no, then go to "System and security". As a result, you will open a window which shows information about the installed and downloaded the updates, and sections with different settings.
3
Select "customize settings". Under "Important updates", which is a drop-down list. Click on it and select "never check for updates (not recommended)". As a result, the system does not automatically search for, download, and install updates.
4
If you have an Internet connection, it is better to select "check for updates but decisions about downloading and installing accepted me." In this case, the update center will not be on the traffic, but only to inform you that the system can be updated. To make a decision about downloading and installing at the same time you'll own.
5
UN-tick the box in the "Recommended updates" and "Who can install updates". As a result, the installation of updates can only deal with computer user with administrator privileges, and will split up all the downloaded files, the recommended and important.
6
Click "OK" to save the settings of update center and restart the computer to registered in the registry. Then you can enable back Internet connection.
Is the advice useful?
Search