Advice 1: How to delete unwanted bookmarks

Noticing an interesting page in the Internet, we immediately add it with a couple of clicks in the bookmarks. But the interest over time, and unwanted bookmarks remain.
How to delete unwanted bookmarks
You will need
  • browser (Opera, Mozilla Firefox etc.) with saved bookmarks.
Instruction
1
Every day, moving across the expanses of the Internet, we keep in memory your browser sometimes dozens of addresses of favourite pages. But we rarely think that this to themselves, complicating life - after all, a bookmark may not be useful, but they impede access to important that we go to the desired page on a daily basis. But when the question arises about removing bookmarks, some users are lost. In fact, this process is quite simple.
2
Double click on the shortcut on the desktop open a browser on your computer. Launching the browser can be done from the menu "start". Open it, select "All programs" and locate the desired browser.
3
In the browser is running at the top of the page is the control panel ("file", "edit", "view", "history", "bookmarks", "tools", "help"). Select "Bookmarks".
4
In this case you will see a list of bookmarks you have made on this computer in this browser. Do not try to delete unnecessary bookmarks from the list directly is impossible.
5
Top of the list of bookmarks is the item "Manage bookmarks". Select it. Appears the "Library" menu on the left.
6
In the "Library", select "bookmarks Menu". At the same time in the field to the right you will see all the bookmarks saved on the computer. Highlighting a bookmark, you can learn detailed information about each of them.
7
Select single click left mouse button on the useless bookmark you want to delete. Clicking on the right button, you open a menu for the bookmark that has the "Delete". Click on it and the bookmark will disappear from the lists.
8
Also bookmarks can be deleted by using the keyboard, using Delete key, which is located in the upper right corner. Select a bookmark by clicking on it once with left mouse button and press Del. Bookmark removed.
Useful advice
Periodically review the list of bookmarks for finding unnecessary - so you can lighten your search.

Advice 2: How to remove unnecessary page

Creating your own website, you need to know not only how to add new material, but also how to remove unnecessary page. This can be done in several ways: either completely remove the pages with content, or to make them inaccessible to viewing by visitors.
How to remove unnecessary page
Instruction
1
For example, the options in the system ucoz. In other systems, the names of commands and buttons may differ, but the meaning is the same. To manage pages, you must have administrator rights and have access to the control panel.
2
Open the page and log in to see additional menu bar. Select the item "General" and the command "control panel". Enter a password and confirm the input control code. Don't forget that the passwords for authorization on the site and to log in to the control panel may not match.
3
Select the "page Editor" on the left side of the screen. Once on the page "Control module", select "Manage website pages". Next you will be taken to the page "Manage content", make sure that the list displays all the available on the website page. If something is missing, install in the appropriate fields the value of "page Editor" and "All materials" from the drop down list.
4
Opposite the name of each page contains the tools. To delete a page, click on the icon [x] and confirm by pressing the OK button in the query window. The page will be deleted.
5
If you don't want to delete the page, make the materials on it are unavailable for viewing. To do this, click the edit icon of a wrench. You may need to re-log on to the website, as the management of pages is carried out through the website.
6
In the lower part available to edit the page, go to "Options" and set the marker in the "page Content is temporarily unavailable for viewing", then save your changes. Page will remain on the website, but it will disappear from the menu.
7
To remove the page and without logging in to the control panel. After logging in, enable the "Designer" and when the page changes, click on the button with the spanner. Opens an additional window "Control menu". Click on the icon [x] next to the page you want to delete and confirm your action. Save the changes.
Is the advice useful?
Search