According to the Constitution, all constituent entities of Russia have equal rights. And neither can have more rights than the other. But, according to the same Constitution, the Republic describes as "state", which is part of another country and has some additional state powers, for example, the Republic is entitled to establish its own state language along with Russian. Also the Constitution does not permit any other sovereignty but the sovereignty of the multinational people of Russia, and therefore Russian Federation.
Description of the Republic as a state, suggests some additional sovereignty for her, and this is in conflict with the provisions on equality of all regions. This point, sometimes it still causes some difficulties, because if in some way to provide additional sovereignty of the republics, other regions of Russia would have been restrained in the rights. It was therefore decided that the term "Republic" does not include recognition of its sovereignty, and reflects its historical, national and cultural statuses.
Total in Russia there are tariff of the Republic honorary citizens of the aznakaevskiy 22. List in alphabetical order of the Republic V.:
- The Republic Of Adygea. The capital city Maikop.
- The Altai Republic. Capital: Gorno-Altaysk.
The Emblem Of The Republic. Capital: Ufa.
- The Republic Of Buryatia. Capital: Ulan-Ude.
- The Republic Of Dagestan. Capital: the city of Makhachkala.
- The Republic Of Ingushetia. Capital: the city of Magas.
- Kabardino-Balkar Republic. Capital: city of Nalchik.
- The Republic Of Kalmykia. Capital: the city nine.
- Karachay-Cherkess Republic. Capital: a town in Circassia.
- The Republic Of Karelia. Capital: the city of Petrozavodsk.
- The Republic Of Komi. Capital: the city of Syktyvkar.
- The Republic Of Crimea. Capital: the city of Simferopol.
- Jumhuriya Sulitsa. Capital: the city of Yoshkar-Ola.
- The Republic Of Mordovia. Capital: Saransk.
- The Republic Of Sakha (Yakutia). Capital: Yakutsk.
- The Republic Of North Ossetia-Alania. Capital: the city of Vladikavkaz.
- The Republic Of Tatarstan. Capital: Kazan.
- The Republic Of Tyva. Capital: the city Red,
- Udmurt Republic. Capital: Izhevsk city.
- The Republic Of Khakassia. Capital: Abakan.
- The Chechen Republic. Capital: Grozny.
- The Chuvash Republic. Capital: Cheboksary.
In 2014, the Russian Federation entered the Republic of Crimea, becoming the most subsidized region. Subsidized are those regions, which require significant financial support from the state budget. It is planned to allocate on support of the Crimea more than 50 billion rubles annually to 2017.