Advice 1: How to delete a group, which was created by Vkontakte

On the website "Vkontakte" anyone can create a group (community) interests. But what if the group that you created, has lost its relevance or do you just refused the idea of creation is already in process? The community can and should be removed.
How to delete a group, which was created by Vkontakte
You will need
  • -access to the Internet;
  • check on the website Vkontakte;
  • -the presence group that you want to delete.
Instruction
1
Go to the site "Vkontakte" on your personal page. To the left of your photo (avatar) is a list of options. Select "my groups" and click on it with the left mouse button once. Opens a list of groups to which you belong.
2
Scrolling with the mouse wheel the list, locate the group you created. Go to it. To do this click once with the left mouse button on the name or avatar of the group. In order to delete a group, you need to remove them from all participants (preferably), as well as themselves from the list of participants.
3
Optionally, you can delete all the photos and videos of your group. Go to list of photo albums (located on the right side under the list of participants and reference group) in their list next to each then click "delete". Then go to the video (located) above the videos list click "edit" and sequentially remove each video. Back at the main group page. If no such desire, go to next item for instructions.
4
Under the avatar of the group, find the "control group" and go there by clicking on it with the left mouse button once. Opened the group options, among them select "participants". Then open the right side the option "managers" and each avatar of the people present there (except if you have more heads) click "demoted to the head."
5
Clicking "all members", systematically remove each participant by clicking in the list under each avatar "remove from group". Don't forget to remove yourself.
6
Then go to option "link" and remove all the groups associated with your links. Now your group will be automatically deleted by the system and can no longer be restored, if only to re-create.

Advice 2 : How to remove a group of "Vkontakte"

Social network "Vkontakte" designed to communicate with friends and like-minded people in groups. In order to realize their interests, you can join another group or create your own. But when interests change, the question arises – how to delete a group "Vkontakte"?
delete group Vkontakte
Instruction
1
If you want to delete the group "Vkontakte", in which just are and are not its Creator, the sequence of actions will look as follows.
2
Log in to your profile on the site "Vkontakte". Select the tab "My groups".
3
Navigate to the group you want to delete. Select the tab "are You a member of a group" (for groups) or "You're" (for pages) in the upper right corner of the page.
4
Click on the arrow in these tabs, and select "Leave the group" (for groups) or "subscribe" (for pages). After these steps, news from the groups you selected will not appear in your news feed.
5
If you want to delete the group "Vkontakte", which was created by themselves, will have to act differently.
6
Go to your profile "Vkontakte" and select the group you want to delete.
7
Delete all group members, including yourself. This action you can make only if you have administrator rights. To remove members need to link to "community Management" and select the tab "Participants". Then have each participant remove manually. To exclude yourself from the group in the least, otherwise you will not be able to take further action on the deletion of the group.
8
The set status closed to new members are unable to join it. You can then remove yourself from the group.
9
Please note that to completely delete a group "Vkontakte" will not work. It will still be available on the website "Vkontakte", but on your page it will not be reflected. And due to the fact that the group you made closed, and the new participants it will not appear.
Is the advice useful?
Search