Advice 1: Which European country outside the EU

The European Union is a Union of 28 States, which was enshrined in the 1992 rules of the Maastricht Treaty. At the end of 2012, the proportion of countries that enterprises in global GDP was 23%, or 16.6 trillion dollars. Political centres of the European Union are in Brussels, Luxembourg and Strasbourg, and lead them by the European Council, Commission, Parliament and Council of Ministers.
Which European country outside the EU

A little about the European Union

Currently, the composition of the state enterprises includes the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, UK, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Sweden and Estonia.

At the beginning of the European unification back in the 90's of last century, the first members of the European Union were six States: Belgium, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and France. Then they were joined by the other 22 countries.

The main factors or rules of joining the organization are compliance with the criteria laid down in 1993 in Copenhagen and approved at a meeting of members of the Union in Madrid two years later. Member States must respect the basic principles of democracy, to respect freedom and human rights, as well as the foundations of the rule of law. Potential member organizations must have a competitive market economy and to recognize those already adopted in the European Union common rules and standards.

The European Union has its motto – "Harmony in diversity" and the anthem "Ode to joy".

European countries that are not members of the European Union

To European countries, not members of the organization include the following:
- Great Britain, Liechtenstein, Monaco and Switzerland in Western Europe;
- Belarus, Russia, Moldova and Ukraine in Eastern Europe;
- the Nordic Iceland, Norway;
- Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Vatican, Macedonia, San Marino, Serbia and Montenegro in southern Europe;
- partly in Europe, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Turkey;
- and the unrecognized state of the Republic of Kosovo and Transnistria.

Currently in the status of possible candidates for membership in the European Union are Turkey, Iceland, Macedonia, Serbia and Montenegro.

Western Balkan countries – Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, already included in this program to expand. However, the last state is not recognized by the European Union as an independent due to the fact that the secession of Kosovo from Serbia is not recognized by all members of the organization.

Several so-called "dwarf" States Andorra, the Vatican, Monaco and San Marino, despite using the Euro, still maintains relations with the European Union on agreements on partial cooperation.

Advice 2 : What is the EU

The European Union (EU) is a supranational Union of 27 European countries based on shared political, economic and legal interests. For membership in the EU a European state must not only declare the principles of liberty, democracy and respect for human rights, but actually to observe them. In addition, the level of economic development of the applicant must correspond to the average indicators of the EU.
What is the EU
The first prerequisite for the creation of the European Union became a Union in 1951, France, Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands, Italy and Luxembourg to the European Union of coal and steel. In 1957 the two countries signed an agreement establishing the European economic community (EEC). This Association in 1992, after the signing of the Maastricht Treaty, was called the European community.

Gradually, the EU expanded. He was joined by other European countries. At the same time expanding the powers of EU institutions. Participating countries voluntarily delegated some of their sovereignty to the elected authorities of the Union.

The main part in the adoption of laws and regulations take three of the Institute:

- The European Commission;
- The European Parliament;
- The Council of the European Union.

The European court of justice monitors compliance with the implementation of European legislation. Audit chamber checks the financial activities of the Union.

The European Commission – the highest Executive body of the EU. It initiates legislation and monitors the implementation of laws members of the Union. The European Commission consists of 27 commissioners – one from each state included in the EU.

The Council of the European Union work in industry Ministers of member countries of the EU. Its composition depends on the issues discussed. For example, if the problem of environmental protection, in sessions attended by government Ministers responsible for this issue at home.

Direct elections to the European Parliament are held every five years by EU citizens. Parliamentarians United in seven fractions. Parliament approves the laws, however, has no right to propose bills. The powers of the European Parliament less than that of the Council of Europe.

Through coherent economic and legal policy of the member States of the EU created a common market guaranteeing freedom of movement of capital, goods and services. 22 countries signed the Schengen agreement on the abolition of passport control, which guarantees freedom of movement for the citizens of these countries within the Schengen zone. A single currency EU Euro. The Eurozone includes 17 member countries of the Union.

The European Union is a subject of international law and may therefore participate in international relations and to conclude treaties. Accordingly, he has diplomatic missions in many countries and representation in the UN.

Now the EU consists of 27 countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, UK, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, France, Czech Republic, Sweden and Estonia.

Croatia and Turkey are candidates for accession to the Union.

The European anthem is "Ode to joy" by Ludwig van Beethoven.
Is the advice useful?