Advice 1: How to protect photo privacy settings

Posting their photos on social networks, you might want to restrict access to these pictures. Changing privacy settings of their images, you will get the opportunity to narrow the circle of Internet users who may view your photos.
How to protect photo privacy settings
You will need
  • browser.
Instruction
1
If you upload photos to one of the albums of the social network "Vkontakte", you have the opportunity to set privacy on the album in the process of its creation. In order to do this, log in to your account by entering the username and password.
2
Click "My Photos". On the opened page click on the option "Create album". Specify the name of the album can enter a description.
3
To set privacy settings click on the labels "All users" in the field "Who can view this album?". Select from the drop-down list. The option "All friends", which is the default setting, makes your photos available for viewing to all users "Vkontakte".
4
If you prefer a a few to limit the circle of those who will have the opportunity to view images of the created albums, select "Friends and friends of friends."
5
To further reduce the number of users who access the created album, you can select "Only friends."
6
If the created album is intended only for your personal viewing, select "Only me".
7
There are situations when we would like to avoid a visit of several or one particular user in the photo album. For this purpose it is not necessary to close photos strict privacy settings, it is sufficient to use the option "All except...". In the preferences window, select this option from the same drop-down list the availability of the album to the users. In the field "Who are not allowed access?", enter the name of the user who will not see the album privacy settings.
8
The option "Some friends" will make the album available to users from the list of your friends whom you check in the settings window this option.
9
If necessary, in exactly the same way you can configure the possibility of posting comments to your photos. Select the desired degree of privacy from the drop-down list in the "Who can comment on the pictures?".
10
Click "Create album". Select one of the disks of the computer to download the pictures and upload them to the created album.
11
If you need to modify the privacy settings of already created album, go to the list of albums and click on the labels to the right of the word "Available". Select the degree of privacy of an album from the drop-down list.

Advice 2 : How to bypass the privacy settings of Vkontakte

"VKontakte" is a dynamic social network. Convenience and simplicity at work in it to attract an increasing number of users. If you are registered, the bulk of resources is open for browsing, however, there are situations when privacy settings are depriving you of the opportunity to explore a page.
How to bypass the privacy settings of Vkontakte
Instruction
1
So, first you need to be registered on a site "Vkontakte". If this has not happened yet, ask friends to send you an invitation via telephone. This option is on the website in the tab "Invite". Or sign up yourself using email and personal data. The result will be your personal account.
2
Now you can customize privacy settings for your account, indicating which items will be available for viewing by friends and unknown users. If you add video or create a photo album, you can also specify who can see. When you create a group or page, it can be done open or closed. You can configure the approval process of the participants through a request to the administrator. If you want to have all your information available to users of the social network, put in all the settings, mark "All users" or "Open".
3
If you want to write an appeal to the user who receives messages only from friends, you need to add him as a friend. This also applies to the situation when you need to view hidden entries or photos you are interested in person.
4
Provided that you need to read the information posted in a closed group, please join or send an application to join. Once your application is approved, you will be able to become a full member of the group, participate in discussions, share experiences and share your information.
5
In a situation when a user is banned from the comments to the photo or video around this setup is possible by adding a resource to your page and making it available for comments. You can ask the owner of the resource to change some time settings so you could leave your opinion.
6
Administration "Vkontakte" does not provide any special scripts, to ignore privacy settings, because it would violate the privacy policy and may cause a blow to the prestige of the site. If you find such creaking or team in the forums, you use it at your own risk. As mentioned above, the site and its software is constantly changing, so the tools that acted just last month, this may already be out of date and did not give any results.
Is the advice useful?
Search