Advice 1: How not to save history in Opera

Confidentiality and privacy when surfing the Internet sometimes you want to temporarily strengthen, for example, when you are not working with a personal computer. Modern browsers do not need to install any add-ons to meet the need for privacy settings, because all the necessary functions optional changes in the level of privacy present in the browsers, including in Opera.
How not to save history in Opera
Instruction
1
Use disposable cleaning history, if you want to clear the history for one session. The same effect will enable incognito mode for one session, or a temporary disabling history storage. To change this setting through the dialog of basic settings Opera tab in the advanced settings, the menu item "History". This will leave all the links in the magazine that existed before the beginning of the session browser with disabled saving of visited pages.
2
Activate full off save the list of visited pages, if you want to completely disable logging in the browser. Open the settings dialog box of the browser via main menu button or pressing Ctrl+F12. Switch to the tab with the list of advanced settings and select left menu item "History". First press the "Clear" button to remove already existing entries in the history log, then remove the tick from the "Remember content on visited pages" to the cache with information about the visited locations has been removed, and set the parameter value to "Remember addresses" to zero, selecting the desired option. Then, apply the settings by pressing the OK button.
3
Use the sidebar and a menu with quick access to the settings, if the button with the main menu available. The icon with the log open the context menu, select "Keep history", click the sub-item "0". The effect is the same, only not removed the existing record and not cleared the cache with the loaded pages from the magazine. This method is suitable for the case when you just want to disable the storing of history, without destroying the previously stored list of visited pages.

Advice 2 : How to clear history in Opera

A list viewed by the user of the browser the web pages of manufacturers of different web browsers have different names. In Opera use the designation "browsing history". It is useful, as it helps to find addresses of web sites whose URLS were not saved. However, often the user encounters the opposite, the need to forget these addresses and force the browser to do the same. Clearing browsing history in Opera is quite simple.
How to clear history in Opera
You will need
  • Opera Browser.
Instruction
1
Open the browser menu by clicking on the button with a stylized logo Opera. Hover your mouse on the word "Settings" and click on "Delete private data" in the subsection. All this can be done with the keyboard if you enable Russian input language: press the Alt key then press the letter "t", and then - with the letter "u". In both cases, the screen will display a small window either removal of the collected browser information.
2
Expand the extra panel this window by clicking on the inscription "Detailed setting". It placed controls, which you can use to tell Opera what to remove and what to leave.
3
Make sure you select "Clear history of visited pages". If you want to, and stored in the browser cache elements of these pages have been deleted, check the box labelled "Clear cache". The same applies to files cook ("Delete all cookies"). Marks in other areas - a total of thirteen - arrange at its discretion.
4
Click on the "Delete" button and the browser will clear the log visits, and everything else that you have specified in the previous step.
5
The button to delete the browsing history is in the main settings window Opera. In order to get it open menu and under "Settings" select "General settings". These steps can be replaced by pressing Ctrl + F12 also opens the settings window.
6
On the "Advanced" tab select "History" section - it is placed approximately in the middle of the vertical list at the left edge of the settings window. To the right of the installation that specifies the number of lines in history - "Remember address" - there is a "Clear" button. Click on it and all history records are deleted. The same can be done with a stored web page items, if you click the second button "Clear" - it is posted below in the same section of settings.
7
Close window basic settings Opera by pressing the OK button.
Is the advice useful?
Search