Countries visa-free entry

Visa-free entry for citizens of the Russian Federation provides, first and foremost, the participating countries of Union of Independent States. In order to cross the border of Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan, it is sufficient domestic passport. A passport is required for entry to Azerbaijan, Armenia, Moldova and Uzbekistan. At internal Russian passport can enter also into Abkhazia and South Ossetia, not included in the CIS.

Visa-free entry into countries with restrictions on duration of stay up to 90 days

In the following countries: Argentina, Bahamas, Botswana, Brazil, Venezuela, Guyana, Guatemala, Honduras, Grenada, Georgia, Israel, Colombia, Macedonia, Morocco, Namibia, Nicaragua, Peru, El Salvador, Trinidad and Tobago, Ukraine, Uruguay, Chile, Ecuador allowed entry to foreign passport issued in Russia. The period of stay on the territory of the state may not exceed 90 days. In some countries prohibited the entry of expiring passports.

Visa-free entry to the countries of restriction of stay up to 30 days

Less than a month without a visa can stay on the territory of the following States: Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Vanuatu, Dominican Republic, Cuba, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Micronesia, Niue, cook Islands, Swaziland, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Seychelles, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey, Montenegro, Jamaica.

Visa-free entry with the other terms of limit of stay

Government of Barbados allowed to stay in the country without a visa within 28 days. Time limits for other countries with visa-free entry: Vietnam – 15 days Hong Kong – 14 days GUAM – 45 days Dominica – 21 days Laos – 15 days, Mauritius – 180 days, Northern Mariana Islands – up to 45 days, the Saint Lucia- up to 42 days, Tunisia – 14 days, only for members of tourist groups with the voucher, Fiji – 4 months.

Countries that issue visas upon entry

In some countries, a visa issued at the border crossing. It should be borne in mind that these visas often have to pay in the currency of the country that issues entry document. For some States a mandatory condition of the issuance of such visa is a return ticket and stating that the tourist has the necessary amount of funds. List of countries: Bangladesh, Bahrain, Belize, Bolivia, Burundi, Gabon, Haiti, the Gambia, Ghana, Djibouti, Egypt, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Indonesia, Jordan, Cape Verde, Cambodia, Kenya, Cyprus, China (with restrictions), Clubhand Islands, Kuwait, Lebanon, Madagascar, Mali, Myanmar, Nepal, Parow, Paraguay, Pitcairn Islands, Western Samoa, Senegal, Syria, Suriname, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Tuvalu, Turkmenistan (limited), Uganda, Central African Republic, Sri-Lac, Eritrea, Ethiopia.