The main soccer championship held every four years among national teams of the Old world will start in the summer of 2016 in France. The European championship on football in 2016 will take place from 10th June to 10th July. Already decided all the teams that will take part in the fight for the title of winner of Euro 2016.

In 2016 for the first time in the history of European football to the Euro will involve 24 teams. Some experts believe this innovation is unfounded to the extent of the presence on the competition teams that do not meet high European standards. Others believe that the broadening of participants of the Euro not only will expand the participants, but will make the tournament much more interesting.

12th December 2015 in Paris will be held the draw for the UEFA Euro 2016. At the tournament, 24 teams are split into six groups (of four teams). All national teams participating in Euro 2016 are distributed on four baskets depending on the UEFA rankings.

In the first basket were the following teams: France (team-owner of Euro 2016), Spain (defending Champions), Germany (winner of the last world Cup), England, Portugal, and Belgium, whose team in recent years has become famous scattering of stars of world football.

It is encouraging to see in the second pot of the draw the national team of Russia. In addition to our national team from the second basket will be selected: Italians, Austrians, Swiss, Croats, and the team of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

In the third basket for the draw for Euro 2016 were: Swedes, Czechs, Ukrainians, Romanians, poles and Slovaks.

In the last fourth basket located teams with the lowest coefficient ranking of UEFA. Namely the national team of Turkey, Iceland, Hungary, Albania, Wales and Northern Ireland.